Information from Skanska AB-s Nomination Committee

Solna, Sweden – In advance of Skanska’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting on April 3, 2007,
Skanska’s Nomination Committee has informed that it proposes re-election of
Board members Jane Garvey, Stuart Graham, Finn Johnsson, Curt Källströmer,
Sverker Martin-Löf, Anders Nyrén and Lars Pettersson. Sir Adrian Montague
and Matti Sundberg are proposed to be elected as new Board members. The
Nomination Committee also proposes re-election of Sverker Martin-Löf as
Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Sir Adrian Montague is chairman of several British companies in the energy-
and financial sectors. He has long experience from privately-financed
projects for the British Government.

Matti Sundberg is a member of the Board of Directors of e.g. Boliden AB,
SSAB and sales companies within Scania. He has previously served as
President for Metso, Valmet and Ovako Steel Oy.

Board members Roger Flanagan and Ulrika Francke have declined re-election.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be presented in the notice
to the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting.

The Nomination Committee comprises: Carl-Olof By, Chairman of the
Nomination committee and representing Industrivärden, Håkan Sandberg
representing Handelsbanken and Handelsbanken’s pension foundations,
Jan-Erik Eurenius representing AMF Pension and AMF Fonder, KG Lindvall
representing Robur Fonder, Conny Karlsson representing SEB Fonder, and
Sverker Martin-Löf, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Skanska AB.

Skanska is one of the world’s leading construction groups with expertise in
construction, development of commercial and residential projects and
public-private partnerships. The Group currently has 56,000 employees in
selected home markets in Europe, in the US and Latin America. Headquartered
in Stockholm, Sweden and listed on the Stockholm Stock Exchange, Skanska’s
sales in 2006 totaled USD 17 billion.

Auteur: Redactie Infrasite

Bron: Skanska AB