IRF: Winners 2007 Global Road Achievement Awards

The International Road Federation (IRF) has officially announced the winners of the 2007 Global Road Achievement Awards (GRAA) Competition. Started in 2000, this worldwide program seeks to honor and recognize road projects throughout the world that demonstrate excellence and innovation.

Since the IRF began this annual competition, nearly 50 projects from two dozen countries have been recognized for their contributions in the advancement of road development worldwide.

The following is a list of the 2007 GRAA winners:

Maunsell | AECOM for the Westlink M7, Australia project in the Design category.

Australian Roads Forum for the A Recipe for Building a National Peak Body project in the Advocacy & Lobbying category.

California Department of Transportation (CALTRANS) for the Construction Analysis for Pavement Rehabilitation project in the Research Category.

HOCHTIEF PPP Solutions for the Austria, Eastern Region, Project Y project in the Innovative Finance category.

Intercontinental Consultants and Technocrats Pvt. Ltd. for the Dissemination of Road Safety Manual – Training of Trainers for Road Safety project in the Safety Category.

Potomac Crossing Consultants, for the Woodrow Wilson Bridge project in the Program Management category.

3M, for the 3M™ AWP (All Weather Paint) project in the Technology Equipment & Manufacturing category.

Scott Wilson Group for the A30 Bodmin to Indian Queens Improvement project in the Environmental Mitigation category.

South Carolina DOT for the Quality Management in Construction & Maintenance project in the Quality Management Category.

Telefon Gradnja D.O.A. for the Complete Traffic Management Subsystems Integration project in the Traffic Management and Intelligent Transportation Systems category.

Auteur: Redactie Infrasite

Bron: IRF International Road Federation